My Husband Rocks~Sacrificial Love

Prompt/Theme for Friday, January 23, 2009

Tell us about a time that your spouse went out of his way to serve you, and love you sacrificially.

I’m also going to include a challenge this week. I don’t know that I’m going to do it every week, and you do not have to participate, but this one is really more to keep me accountable.

Your mission, if you choose to accept it, has two parts. First, look for ways that you can serve your husband. These can be big or small, sometimes the things that seem so insignificant to us can make a big difference in making our husbands feel loved and respected. And second, if your husband asks you to do something for him, even if it seems silly, or like he could easily do it for himself, do it cheerfully and without an attitude of annoyance.

We have been doing the Fireproof Bible Study. It is a six week study. The first week it takes you through the differences of  Ephesians 5:33  (However, each one of you also must love his wife as he loves himself, and the wife must respect her husband).  I really had no clue about how I had disrespected my husband. I had not meant to disrespected him but I did in my ways of treating him. This opened up a great dialogue between the two of us. We were each able to really open up to one another. We were talking about the way a man is supposed to be the head of the marriage. He really stepped up after this conversation and our prayer time together. He has really lovingly served me this way. He has taken over handling the bills, he lets me know much I can spend at the grocery store, and many other things that I do not have to handle anymore.

 

We talk a lot on the phone at night. It helps keep him awake and we miss each other. Last night he told me how proud of me he was. That really touched my heart to know that he saw that I really I am trying to be better.

A couple of weeks ago we had a little bit of extra money. He know how I was wanting a new mp3 player. Mine old one died before Christmas.  I love wearing it around the house as I clean since I am never really by myself to blast music. He and I went to Wally World first and they really did not have any that I liked so we went to Best B. I was so excited to get a new mp3 player. I tried to get him to get something, but he told me my smile was all he needed. My husband really does rock!!!  

 

If you would like to share how your husband rocks click on the icon above. You can learn all about why MHR started.

 

  1. Mel

    Awwwwwww……now how sweet was that?!

    Himself decided I needed a shoe rack in the closet….and made me one this week. Total surprise! NOT that I’m a collector of shoes……LOL I just have too versatile of a wardrobe.

    *nodding* That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it!

    😉

  2. breyedlady0603

    Hey I am with you on that one.

  3. That is so sweet!!!

    Thanks so much for sharing!

    -Ashley




Leave a Reply

