Archive for December 27th, 2008

Vodpod videos no longer available.

 

Steve got the Wow Hits 2008 Christian Music CD from his brother Mike for Christmas. We were listening to the Cd and this song is on it. I have never heard of Brian Littrell or this song, but it is powerful. I thought I would share it with y’all.

I do not consider, brethren, that I have captured and made it my own [yet]; but one thing I do [it is my one aspiration]: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead, I press on.

Philippians 3:13-14

God will anoint you to do what He calls you to do. But when His anointing is gone, let it go. Get rid of the things that God’s anointing was on at one time, but not on anymore. Do not keep doing the same thing because people expect you to.

I encourage you all to prune off all activities that fill your day but do not add to your life. Sometimes we hold on to assignments that God is finished with for us. Ask God for wisdom, then walk away from tasks He no longer is asking you to do. Make room for new life to flourish through  the work of your hands

Starting Your Day Right- Joyce Meyer